Wednesday, July 23, 2008

The 2008 Popjustice Music Prize Short List

Announced yesterday. Always a good overview of British pop in any given year, the recipitents of the PJ prize receive "a crisp £20 note" for their efforts. For the past six years the award has shadowed the Mercury Prize, so just as both shortlists were revealed yesterday, so the winner will be announced on September 9th. You'll have read about the Mercury Prize in just about every newspaper today, probably. Here's the shortlist for the 2008 PJ£20 Prize then...

'A&E' - Goldfrapp
'About You Now' - Sugababes
'Bleeding Love' - Leona Lewis
'Call The Shots' - Girls Aloud
'Dance Wiv Me' - Dizzee Rascal feat Calvin Harris
'Flux' - Bloc Party
'Money' - Daggers
'That's Not My Name' - The Ting TIngs
'Valerie' - Mark Ronson feat Amy Winehouse
'Ready For The Floor' - Hot Chip
'Song 4 Mutya (Out Of Control)' - Groove Armada feat Mutya Buena
'Stuck On Repeat' - Little Boots